Day Number 2

Longest Day Ever!

IMG_0523[1]

Started the day by pouring the last of my coffee creamer into my ashtray instead of my coffee. Coffee which by the way was microwaved leftover from the day before. I then proceeded to not put the carafe all the way in under the coffee dripper and brewed 12 cups onto my counter. Morning today began at 2:30 AM because the little princess is getting her vampire fangs in and doesn’t care for it. Ended up driving her around Ft. Knox listening to a mini dvd player with a Mother Goose VHS copy from 1983 singing “Mary Had A Little Lamb”, over and over.
The nice thing is my doctor has been playing with my meds and I feel FABULOUS! I’ve been running on 3-5 hrs of sleep, carrying a fussy baby on my hip at all times and my house is spotless. I rearranged my living room and love it. The mountain of clothes that has grown in our laundry room is gone, you can see the floor. And yet I don’t feel manic. My head feels clear and I am not experiencing typical things that come with mania. My last manic episode peaked when I was sure I was psychic and knew what people were “really” saying when they spoke. All the lies and innuendos and secret wishes of everyone I knew were at my fingertips. Made for some really confusing conversations with me for people haha.

Leave a Reply

