Where’s My Merry Manic Christmas?

I’m typically manic this time of year.  It just happens to fall that way.   Then I get real shitty around the first of the year with ‘The Christmas Comedowns”.  This year is different because my Lithium is finally at a therapeutic level. Well one tenth below therapeutic range, but enough to keep me on the straight and narrow.  Looking forward to a less depressing January this year.  Way less compulsive shopping to buy gifts for everyone I have ever met, a few dozen less cookies in my maw and not even one attempt at Christmas cards has left me feeling grounded and slightly less overweight.  Merry Christmas in a totally normal, no caps or exclamation points kind of way.

Leave a Reply

