Ugh, What Did I Do?

So I think my hop back on the coffee/caffeine wagon may have triggered an eentsy-weentsy hypomanic episode.  I am coming out of a long depressive episode and I stopped one of my mood stabilizers about a month ago, so I guess I was ripe for it.  I feel like an idiot for this happening but hopefully it turns out rather harmlessly. Other than multiple posts and a lot of facebook chatting, I really didn’t accomplish much. Typically after a manic or hypomanic episode I crash, and I crash hard.  Crossing my fingers that this doesn’t happen.  I will take two trazadone for sleep tonight and start on my new dose of increased Effexor tomorrow morning. Sans coffee.

Leave a Reply

