All In All A Good Day

I only had to clean up four puppy piles today, but I am thinking of renaming Silo to Sprinkles.  They are doing good though, and they are good for the family. My husband and I went for a walk with them after dinner, the first time I have been out for recreational purposes in months, and the exercise was good for me too.  I’m hoping to make it a habit.  My appointment with my therapist went well.  She taught me some acupressure methods for fear and anxiety, I’m not sure how it all works yet but it looks promising.  I am still trying to figure out how to get my testing for schizo-affective disorder done.  The doctors at the behavioral health are pretty backed up and may refer me off-post.  It will be two weeks until I hear anything.  Everything is less clear now, my convictions less strong.  My mind has fallen back into the fog.  I knew it would, but I miss the clarity and enthusiasm.  I don’t miss the anxiety and restlessness.  I hope I haven’t made a mistake.  I usually embarrass myself in some way or another when manic.  Looking back, that episode could easily have gone full blown for an extended period, my saving grace I imagine was my mood stabilizer.  When I see my PDoc at the end of the month I’ll be sure to let her know I triggered a hypomanic episode with coffee.  Sounds stupid, I know.  It is what it is I guess.

Leave a Reply

