Drama Allergy

I really don’t get women and their drama.  I know being a woman I should, but I have always been kind of oblivious to the social interactions going on around me.  I just don’t get it most of the time.  M and F had some sort of falling out, over nothing I assume. So now the group is no more.  F has been really busy lately anyway and M is so self absorbed she is hard to talk to.  B is the only one I see on a regular basis because she watches the baby while I’m supposed to be at the gym.  But it was nice to have a group of friends who got along. I I’m back to working out alone, probably not for the best.  I have a hard time getting to the gym without that accountability that someone is waiting there for me.  I failed to go again today.  But my weight continues to go down, I’m less than 240 now, down 18 pounds total.  My 2xl clothes are fitting looser and looser.

I called the social security office today to see about getting Mo signed on.  With her diagnosis it may be a possibility.  The extra income could cover the cost of her schooling.  I had a hard time getting her to do her work today, we never did finish.  It was mostly my fault, I laid down with the baby to get her to nap and fell asleep too.  Threw the whole day off.  I just can’t seem to consume enough coffee to keep me awake in the afternoons.  If I stay up and moving it’s not so bad, but putting the baby down always makes me so sleepy.

I did get our appointments scheduled for our PDOC to get our mental health referrals today.  We both go in June 1, hopefully it doesn’t take too long to get in after that.  I feel like I didn’t accomplish everything I wanted to today, but I guess I did get some stuff done.

 

 

Leave a Reply

